HAPPY SUMMER!

It’s too late, I know, to even say happy summer. Summer started, like, early May, or something, in Korea. At least for year 2007. I, personally, feel the need to celebrate summer. As I show you all I set my blog header picture with picture I took one summer day at Daejeon University.

Tough I love winter, summer has always been special for me. 2007 was the first summer I had in Korea. It brought me, for sure, lots of unforgettable, unspeakable, marvelous experiences and memories. The second summer I had was in Korea also, year 2008. I got it, once more, make one of my little dream came true. In 2007, I saw this picture of a fortress in a travel guide book of Korea. A very beautiful fortress. It was white and sparkling, literally. On the picture, seen Namhansanseong Fortress covered with the snow. And I was in love.

paper0801_03_1024

Yet, I had to keep it hidden since I knew I could not go to the fortress since I had to go back to Indonesia on December 2007.

Namhansanseong Fortress was my dream place to go.

When I came to Korea for the second time in 2008, I was literally a travel planner for my friends. So, yep, no more problem. I, we (Ha, Henri, Jecel, and Nannie) were heading to the one remaining dream place to go of mine.

And Namhansanseong Fortress was right in front of me…

IMG_0582

I love it when I laid my back on its wall and looked a the blue-grayish summer sky and the greenish mountain, inhaled the fresh air, exhaled it, and just enjoy the moment. I was at the moment, for sure. And it was amazing.

IMG_0632

When summer, the day time is longer than the night time. The sun rises at about 4.30 am and sets at about 8 pm or 9 pm. And once more, Allah allowed me to meet special people I first met in 2007.

IMG_0583

Summer is always special. It’s like, there will always be surprises in summer for me. Now I can’t wait to  see what kind of surprise I will get this 2009 summer^^.

HAPPY SUMMER everyone!

4 thoughts on “HAPPY SUMMER!

    • yeah, life is seasons. hopefully summer will leave us the spirit of optimism and hopefulness. Great here Horeb, very busy becoz of final exam. plus my tons of must-do-things during holiday. missing our times in Korea. how r you?

  1. walah bener2 bkin mupeng [jalan2 d Korea]. Nda apa2 lah sementara aku ckup pnya baju Korea dulu. Jalan2nya nanti ja,,, 😀

Leave a comment